Songs to Be Sad To

“Background Music” by fotolover14

I have a deep, obsessive, possessive love for music. All music. I know a lot of people love music, and almost no one doesn’t like at least some music. But I mean like… CRAZY possessive love.  I listen to almost every genre of music. I have season tickets to the city symphony. I spend money I don’t really have on rock concerts. I am constantly and voraciously acquire new music, new bands, little-known artists, local favorites. I play the piano and the flute. I sing. I rarely sit in silence because I would much prefer to have music playing at all times of the day and night. I collect headphones, for cryin’ out loud!

I live with a soundtrack.

Right now my soundtrack tends to reflect my depression. Some times I go in search of happy, up-beat music to combat the sadness, but more often than not I gravitate toward music that matches my feelings.

Current favorites include albums by Of Monsters and Men, Dry the River, and The Classic Crime.


Signed,
Silent Sister

Leave a Reply

