October Goals

My plans for the month of October are mostly work-related.

  1. catch up on the pile of grading that accumulated while I was stressed with finances and moving
  2. write final draft of my dissertation prospectus
  3. write a presentation proposal for the International Conference for the Fantastic in the Arts 2016 (just completed an hour ago)
  4. write a presentation proposal for the Russian Utopia Conference to be held in Paris in Sept 2016 (please god let me get accepted to this one!)
  5. write a presentation proposal for the Philip K. Dick Conference in Fullerton in Spring 2016

But I also have a few personal goals for this month:

  1. start meditating again
  2. lose five pounds
  3. read at least ONE book (just ONE damn it!) that is not dissertation-related

Now that my new medications are starting to help a little, and the move is over with, and I’m feeling slightly more capable of being a grown-up for awhile, I’m really hoping I can make October a good and productive month. *fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

