A Personal Update

My agitation, restlessness, and twitchiness continues to be constant and severe. It’s really beginning to interfere with my ability to concentrate or work. I finally gave in and called the doctor, who told me to cut back on the dosage, and just take half for awhile and see if that helps. I’m keeping my fingers crossed because the Abilify really is helping with my moods. It’s just that this particular side-effect is kicking my ass.

In other news: I’ve graded 64 papers since Friday, which is a LOT. I have 10 papers left that I hope to finish by tomorrow at noon, which would make me totally done with grading for almost two whole weeks! (That never happens!)

I’ve started NaNoWrimo. Only 2,000 words so far, but that’s definitely better than nothing, so I’m not really complaining.

And in Friday, Nov 13th, I will be seeing Neil Gaiman. A few months ago, when I first got the tickets, I told myself that I wasn’t allowed to kill myself until I saw Neil Gaiman. And LOOK. I’ve just about made it. And I’m doing SO much better than I had been. Who knew that would happen? I certainly didn’t.

Leave a Reply

