Update

My February “Long Shot” has failed, as expected. I’m not bitter or upset about it. It was what I was expecting, and I’m okay with that. I’m glad I tried anyway. I haven’t decided what my Long Shot will be for March yet.

I’ve been very busy working on a conference paper for a conference I’m presenting at in mid-March. And I’ve been torturing myself over my dissertation. And my meds are still all messed up. And I really need a doctor’s appt but with my insurance all messed up I haven’t been able to get one.

All of this is to say I’m having a rough time and I’m really busy and I’m probably not going to be posting here for a while.

In fact, I’ve been half-considering shutting down this blog entirely. It served its purpose, which was mainly to get me through my suicidal phase last July-September, and now it seems to be in a holding pattern, just a place I come to occasionally to complain or update my small number of readers. And why would readers continue to come to a place that only does occasional personal updates rather than actual CONTENT? And how does this blog do me or anyone else any good if it only serves as a place for whining every two or three weeks? I don’t know… I haven’t decided for certain yet. This isn’t my first blog and it will likely not be my last, but maybe it’s time to just let this one die.

Leave a Reply

